Ihr JavaScript ist deaktiviert

Bitte aktivieren Sie JavaScript, um alle Funktionen der Seite in Anspruch nehmen zu können

Superior of all soldiers and cabinet member

Picture gallery

Minister Lambrecht is walking through the Arlington Memorial with a U. S. soldier by her side

During her visit to the United States, Defence Minister Christine Lambrecht is given a guided tour through Arlington National Cemetery by Major General Allen Pepin, Commanding General, United States Army Special Operations Aviation Command.

Minister Lambrecht sitting next to servicemen in the cargo compartment of an A400M is reading a document

Exchange on the security situation after the invasion into Ukraine: Lambrecht on her way to Romania to NATO’s Enhanced Air Policing South mission

Minister Lambrecht is sitting on the podium holding a microfone in her hand and talking to a man

Federal Minister of Defence Christine Lambrecht, among other things, attended a debate on EU foreign and security policy during the Munich Security Conference 2022

Minister Lambrecht and two servicemen are standing in the hatches of the armoured Boxer transport vehicle in motion

First official visit to the German army: the Federal Minister of Defence was able to get an idea of the armoured Boxer transport vehicle during a ride on the military training area in Munster

Federal Minister of Defence Christine Lambrecht is sitting in a Eurofighter flight simulator

During her official visit to the 73 Tactical Air Wing (Taktisches Luftwaffengeschwader 73), a serviceman is briefing the Federal Minister of Defence on the Eurofighter flight simulator

Minister Lambrecht stands with a smile between soldiers and media representatives

First trip abroad to Lithuania: the Federal Minister of Defence informed herself about the capabilities and multinational cooperation during a field visit to the military base of Rukla

Minister Lambrecht sitting between servicemen is talking to them

Lambrecht took the opportunity to start up a conversation with servicewomen and servicemen of the German troop contingent in order to capture the spirit among the troops

Minister Lambrecht standing next to a servicewoman listens to a serviceman talking. Behind them, there is a tanker truck

Christine Lambrecht, Federal Minister of Defence, visits the Logistics Battalion 172 in Beelitz in Brandenburg during her first visit to the troops in her term of office

Minister Lambrecht and Chief of Defence Eberhard Zorn walking the line of soldiers

Christine Lambrecht was received with military honours for her inauguration on the parade ground at the Bendlerblock, seat of the Ministry of Defence, on November 8

Minister Lambrecht and Chief of Defence Eberhard Zorn standing next to each other while soldiers are passing by

She walked the guard of honour of the guard battalion accompanied by Chief of Defence Eberhard Zorn. ,,I bear an enormous responsibility for now having the command of the armed forces'', Lambrecht later said.

German Minister of Defence Christine Lambrecht holding her certificate of appointment

Before, she had received her certificate of appointment by German President Steinmeier at his office, Schloss Bellevue, and been sworn in at the Bundestag, the German Parliament

Back to top